OASFAA Business Meeting The Renaissance Hotel, Tulsa, OK April 19, 2013

President Becky Garrett called the meeting to order at 9:00 am.

Becky Garrett called for a moment of silence in memory of the Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building bombing that occurred 18 years ago on April 19, 1995.

Becky Garrett asked for a review of the minutes of the April 13, 2012 business meeting and treasurer's report. There were no corrections.

Old Business

Becky Garrett reported that Scott DeBoard was the training chairperson. Two trainings were held. The first was in November at the Moore Norman Technology Center and the second in April at Tulsa Community College. We had great attendance at these two training events and received good comments. Becky called for applause for Scott DeBoard.

Becky Garrett reported that we had raised the conference registration due to rising hotel and food costs. We had good attendance at this conference and were not having to dip into reserve funds. Becky stressed the need for volunteers and informed the membership of the benefits derived from participation.

New Business

Mendy Schmerer presented the slate of candidates. They are:

President-Elect: Dustin Davidson (MNTC) and Marilyn Schwarz (MSC)

Treasurer: Kelly Hicks (RSU) and Susan Prater (UCO) Secretary: Karen Jeffers (TCC) and Nancy Vollertsen (UCO) Delegate-At-Large: Kim cook (SWOSU) and Alicia Smith (MTC)

Becky Garrett called for nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations. Jonna Raney motioned to accept the slate of candidates. Andrew Hammontree seconded. Motion passed. The candidates biographies will be posted in a few days and voting will occur in May. Becky reminded the membership to complete the volunteer forms and evaluation forms placed on the tables.

Mendy Schmerer briefly discussed the survey results and spoke of the benefits she received while serving OASFAA.

Becky Garrett announced that the next OASFAA conference will be April 23-25 at the Reed Center in Midwest City.

Becky Garrett held the scholarship drawing. The scholarship winners were Brown Mackey College in Tulsa and Redlands Community College.

Becky Garrett reported that there were handouts for Lisa Hopper's session available at the back of the room. Becky Garrett then presented the gavel to Lori Boyd, President-Elect.

Luke Workman moved to adjourn the meeting and Steven Daffer seconded. Meeting adjourned at 9:16 am.

Respectfully submitted,

Marilyn Schwarz 2012-13 OASFAA Secretary